Alliance Française Bordeaux Alliance Française Bordeaux

Alliance Française Bordeaux
Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Our Alliance

About us

Your French school in Bordeaux

Founded in 1982, the Alliance Française Bordeaux Nouvelle-Aquitaine is a non-profit association, a private higher education institution and a professional training organisation whose objective is the teaching of the French language, the dissemination of French-speaking cultures and the dialogue between the cultures of the world.

We train more than 3,000 students of 110 different nationalities every year.

The AFBNA belongs to the international network of the Alliances Françaises which brings together more than 800 associations under local law in more than 135 countries. This vast network is represented by the Alliance Française Foundation, which is recognised as being of public utility.

decoration

An environment conducive to learning

Our qualified and experienced teachers use innovative technologies to teach in an interactive and action-oriented way. Our classrooms are equipped with interactive digital whiteboards and a resource centre allows students to continue their work in complete autonomy.

To complete your training, we give you access to our digital platform. There you will find activities complementary to your course, documents made available to you by your teacher, as well as additional exercises and learning paths. A real private social network, it will also allow you to interact with your teacher and classmates.

A host family accommodation service, cultural activities and a personalised welcome allow you to enjoy a complete and effective language immersion.

Exams centre

The Alliance Française Bordeaux Nouvelle-Aquitaine is an official centre for taking French language exams. You have the possibility to take nationally and internationally recognised diplomas and certifications throughout the year.

Accessibility of our school

Our French language school and examination center are accessible to people with disabilities.

The ground floor of our school is accessible from the street and can accommodate people with reduced mobility. On this level, a classroom or examination room, our offices, and sanitary facilities are fully accessible. A procedure is in place for access to the books in our resource centre.

For more information, please consult the accessibility sheet of our establishment as well as the description of reception. A register is available at the AF Bordeaux reception desk.

Our disability advisor will be able to adapt the reception and support to your disability. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions!

Label Qualité FLE and Qualiopi

The Alliance Française Bordeaux Nouvelle-Aquitaine has been awarded the label “Qualité français langue étrangère” (French as a foreign language) by the French government with three stars, i.e. the maximum, in all areas: management, premises, teaching, training, culture, communication, accommodation.

In addition, AF Bordeaux now holds the Qualiopi certification, which attests that our center is a professional training organization and that our practices and methods are in compliance with the national quality reference system based on seven criteria.

It is the reference establishment for teaching FLE in Bordeaux!

Tourism Accreditation

AF Bordeaux holds the tourism approval delivered by Atout France which enables it to organise a monthly cultural and tourist programme.

alliance-francaise-bordeaux-ecole-de-francais

Our team

Direction
Cécile Delaunay
Director
Administrative
Marie-Hélène Colin
Administrative and financial manager
Ophélie Gasiglia
Receptionist
Carole Brethomé
Customer service manager
Hripsimé Nakashyan
Receptionist
Culture and Communication
Nicolas Boisseau
Culture and Communications Officer
Flora Bobineau
Communications manager
Pedagogy
Caroline Ahlström
Pedagogical manager
John Bazard
Administrative & Pedagogical Assistant
Teachers
Manon Kamlet
Nelly Derive
Mathieu Lalandes
Magali Meytadier
Delphine Ronchon
Valérie Saubade
Bénédicte Stankevitch
Mathieu Tortigue

Président : Freddy GATINOIS

Members of the Bureau :

  • Brigitte JANNING, vice-president
  • Jean-Pierre WIART, vice-president
  • Jean-François MARTINEZ, treasurer
  • Jean-François BOURRUT-LACOUTURE, secretary
  • Bertrand LABARCHEDE, assistant secretary
  • Christine GRISEL, administrator
  • Claude JEAN, administrator
  • André MERCIER, administrator
  • Michel RAYNAL, administrator
  • Philippe LEVIGNAT, administrator

The Board of Directors is composed of 20 members.

tourisme-bordeaux-place-de-la-bourse

Our cultural service

Culture

Every month, the cultural department of the Alliance Française Bordeaux Nouvelle-Aquitaine organizes a multitude of cultural activities for students to discover our beautiful city of Bordeaux, its customs and its surroundings.

They trust us

Our partners

Institutional partners

Cultural partners

Accommodation partners

decoration

Becoming a member

nous rejoindre

Become a volunteer member

Join the AF Bordeaux community by taking part in our missions: accompanying cultural activities, discussions with our students, supervising exams, organising events…

By becoming a member of the Alliance Française Bordeaux Nouvelle-Aquitaine, you will support our activities and help spread the French language and culture. Membership fees are valid for one calendar year.

devenir-benevole
devenir-famille-d-accueil

Become a host family

If you would like to open your home to someone of another nationality or culture to share our language, history and way of life, you can become a host family. Our accommodation service connects Bordeaux host families with foreigners studying at our school.

Check out our accommodation page or contact us for more information at af@alliance-bordeaux.org.

Alliance Française Bordeaux Alliance Française Bordeaux

Alliance Française Bordeaux
Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Notre alliance

À propos

Votre école de français à Bordeaux

Fondée en 1982, l’Alliance Française Bordeaux Nouvelle-Aquitaine est une association à but non lucratif et un établissement privé d’enseignement supérieur dont l’objectif est l’enseignement de la langue française, la diffusion des cultures francophones et le dialogue entre les cultures du monde.

Nous formons plus de 3 000 étudiants de 110 nationalités différentes chaque année.

L’AFBNA appartient au réseau international des Alliances Françaises qui regroupe plus de 800 associations de droit local dans plus de 135 pays. Ce vaste réseau est représenté par la Fondation Alliance Française reconnue d’utilité publique

decoration

Un environnement propice à l’apprentissage

Les professeurs, diplômés et expérimentés, pratiquent une pédagogie interactive grâce à des technologies innovantes. Nos salles de cours sont équipées de tableaux numériques interactifs et un centre de ressources permet à l’apprenant de poursuivre son travail en toute autonomie.

Pour compléter votre formation, nous vous donnons accès à notre plateforme numérique. Vous y trouverez des activités complémentaires à votre cours, des documents mis à votre disposition par votre professeur, ainsi que des exercices et parcours pédagogiques supplémentaires. Véritable réseau social privé, elle vous permettra aussi d’interagir avec votre professeur et vos camarades de classe.

Un service d’hébergement en famille d’accueil, des activités culturelles, et un accueil personnalisé vous permettent une immersion linguistique complète et efficace.

Centre d’examen

L’Alliance Française Bordeaux Nouvelle-Aquitaine est un centre officiel pour la passation des examens en langue française. Vous avez la possibilité de passer tout au long de l’année des diplômes et certifications reconnus sur le plan national et international.

Accessibilité de notre établissement

Notre école de français et notre centre d’examen sont accessibles pour les personnes en situation de handicap.

Le rez-de chaussée de notre établissement est accessible depuis la rue et permet d’accueillir les personnes à mobilité réduite. Sur ce niveau, une salle de cours ou d’examen, nos bureaux, et des sanitaires sont entièrement accessibles. Une procédure est mise en place pour l’accès aux ouvrages de notre centre de ressources.

Pour plus d’informations, veuillez consulter la fiche d’accessibilité de notre établissement ainsi que le descriptif d’accueil. Un registre est à votre disposition à l’accueil de l’AF Bordeaux.

Notre référent handicap pourra adapter l’accueil et l’accompagnement en fonction de votre handicap. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des questions !

Label Qualité FLE et Qualiopi

L’Alliance Française Bordeaux Nouvelle-Aquitaine détient le label « Qualité français langue étrangère » délivré par l’État avec l’obtention de trois étoiles, c’est-à-dire le maximum, dans tous les domaines : gestion, locaux, enseignement, formation, culture, communication, hébergement.

En complément, l’AF Bordeaux est désormais détentrice de la certification Qualiopi qui atteste que notre centre est un organisme de formation professionnelle et que nos pratiques et méthodes sont en conformité avec le référentiel national Qualité selon sept critères.

C’est l’établissement de référence pour l’enseignement du FLE à Bordeaux !

Agrément Tourisme

L’AF Bordeaux est détentrice de l’agrément tourisme délivré par Atout France qui lui permet d’organiser une programmation culturelle et touristique mensuelle.

alliance-francaise-bordeaux-ecole-de-francais

Notre équipe

Direction
Cécile Delaunay
Directrice
Administratif
Marie-Hélène Colin
Responsable administrative et financière
Ophélie Gasiglia
Chargée d'accueil trilingue
Carole Brethomé
Chargée de clientèle trilingue
Hripsimé Nakashyan
Accueil
Culture et Communication
Nicolas Boisseau
Chargé de culture et communication
Flora Bobineau
Chargée de communication
Pédagogie
Caroline Ahlström
Responsable pédagogique
John Bazard
Assistant administratif & pédagogique
Enseignants
Manon Kamlet
Nelly Derive
Mathieu Lalandes
Magali Meytadier
Delphine Ronchon
Valérie Saubade
Bénédicte Stankevitch
Mathieu Tortigue

Président : Freddy GATINOIS

Membres du Bureau :

  • Brigitte JANNING, vice-présidente
  • Jean-Pierre WIART, vice-président
  • Jean-François MARTINEZ, trésorier
  • Jean-François BOURRUT-LACOUTURE, secrétaire
  • Bertrand LABARCHEDE, secrétaire adjoint
  • Christine GRISEL, administratrice
  • Claude JEAN, administrateur
  • André MERCIER, administrateur
  • Michel RAYNAL, administrateur
  • Philippe LEVIGNAT, administrateur

Le Conseil d’Administration est composé de 20 membres.

tourisme-bordeaux-place-de-la-bourse

Notre service culturel

Culture

Tous les mois, le service culturel de l’Alliance Française Bordeaux Nouvelle-Aquitaine organise pour les étudiants une multitude d’activités culturelles afin de découvrir notre magnifique ville de Bordeaux, ses coutumes et ses alentours.

Ils nous font confiance

Nos partenaires

Partenaires institutionnels

Partenaires culturels

Partenaires hébergement

decoration

Devenir membre

nous rejoindre

Devenir bénévole

Rejoignez la communauté AF Bordeaux en participant à nos missions : accompagnement d’activités culturelles, discussions avec nos étudiants, surveillance d’examens, organisation d’événements…

En devenant membre de l’Alliance Française Bordeaux Nouvelle-Aquitaine, vous soutenez nos activités et participez à la diffusion de la langue et de la culture françaises. Les cotisations sont valables pour une année civile.

devenir-benevole
devenir-famille-d-accueil

Devenir famille d’accueil

Si vous souhaitez ouvrir votre maison à une personne d’une autre nationalité, d’une autre culture afin de partager notre langue, notre histoire et notre mode de vie, vous pouvez devenir famille d’accueil. Notre service hébergement met en relation des familles d’accueil bordelaises avec des étrangers étudiant dans notre école.

Consultez notre page hébergement ou contactez-nous pour tout renseignement complémentaire à l’adresse af@alliance-bordeaux.org.